RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

All about WTware on Raspberry. WTware works with Raspberry Pi 4, Raspberry Pi 3B+, Pi 3 and Pi 2 devices
http://www.winterminal.com
Post Reply
wendla
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 10:22 am

RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by wendla »

Hello,

I'm using WTware on a Raspberry PI to connect a Microsoft RDP-Farm.
The Farm is configured to disconnect the Sessions after an Idle-Time of 3 Hours.

This is working correctly an a normal mstsc-Client, but not on the WTware-Raspberry PI.

Is there any configuration for this issue?

Thank you
akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 522
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by akatik »

Try to disconnect mouse and repeat test.
wendla
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 10:22 am

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by wendla »

Hello,

i already tried this. Same effect!
akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 522
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by akatik »

Does the same user on the same server disconnect in mstsc and doesn't disconnect in wtware?
Show me the log, please: https://wtware.ru/logs.html
3+ hours, boot without mouse.
Perhaps, it's easily to reproduce on separate server with timeout for several minutes instead of 3 hours.
wendla
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 10:22 am

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by wendla »

Hello,

the Same user disconnects with mstsc correctly.
I attached the log, after i booted without a mouse and a runtime 3+ hours.
Attachments
WTware_B8.27.EB.26.D7.69_2020-09-07_15-10-52.txt
(89.02 KiB) Downloaded 90 times
Frozenfire

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by Frozenfire »

We have the same problem with a 2 hour lockout policy.
Ran Rasbian with xfreerdp and that timeout just fine. Just WTware that is causing the problem not timing out.
wendla
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 10:22 am

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by wendla »

Has anyone an Idea with this Problem?
wendla
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 10:22 am

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by wendla »

The Solution was, to set the Montior Poweroff parameter
aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 883
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: RDP Idle-Disconnection doesn't work

Post by aka »

RDP Idle-Disconnection depends on Monitor Poweroff?? Please, write more details.
Post Reply