RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

All about WTware on Raspberry. WTware works with Raspberry Pi 4, Raspberry Pi 3B+, Pi 3 and Pi 2 devices
http://www.winterminal.com
Post Reply
vincny
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:58 am

RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by vincny »

Hi,

I like enquire anyone using WTware with RDS Devices CAL and is working properly. I keep getting Event ID 1004 telling me:
"The Remote Desktop Session Host server cannot issue a client license. It was unable to issue the license due to a changed (mismatched) client license, insufficient memory, or an internal error. Further details for this problem may have been reported at the client's computer."

I have no problem with User CAL but it was not the right license to apply for the VDI function.

Thanks,
Ken

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 732
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by aka »

Does it work well with mstsc.exe?

Do you get the same error with other wtware terminals?

http://wtware.com/logs.html

vincny
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:58 am

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by vincny »

Hi Aka,

Thanks for the reply, yes it is working on Windows Machine I am able to receive the Devices CAL license.
All the Raspberry device on WTware software are not getting the Device CAL license. With Event Error 1004 mention. :(

Attach is the log capture.

Thanks,
Ken
Attachments
Device-CAL-Licesne-Not-Issue.log
(42.6 KiB) Downloaded 156 times

akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by akatik »

There are no errors in the Wtware log you attached. Terminal connects to server.

vincny
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:58 am

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by vincny »

Hi Akatik,

The connection working now but no license being issue.
I will try again when it generate error from the station.

But I confirm that the error was generated from the terminal server:

"The Remote Desktop Session Host server cannot issue a client license. It was unable to issue the license due to a changed (mismatched) client license, insufficient memory, or an internal error. Further details for this problem may have been reported at the client's computer."

Thanks,
Ken

akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by akatik »

vincny wrote:The connection working now but no license being issue.
So it's very userfull, why not?
vincny wrote:But I confirm that the error was generated from the terminal server:
"The Remote Desktop Session Host server cannot issue a client license. It was unable to issue the license due to a changed (mismatched) client license, insufficient memory, or an internal error. Further details for this problem may have been reported at the client's computer."
Where did you see this text?

vincny
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:58 am

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by vincny »

Hi Akatik,

After sometime WTware will prompt cannot connect due to license issue.

The log was capture from windows 2012 R2 RDSH server.

Thanks,
Ken

akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by akatik »

And where's the log?

vincny
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:58 am

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by vincny »

Hi Akatik,

I have encounter the error again, when I use Device CAL WTware is generating error that license error.
When I use a windows PC the Device CAL license was issue without a problem.

I have read up that a device require to store a hardware certificate on the device it self is that missing on WTware software?

WTware error - license_error_wtware2
Windows Server error - RDS_Device_CAL license_Error

Thanks,
Ken
Attachments
RDS_Device_CAL_License_Error.png
RDS_Device_CAL_License_Error.png (4.24 KiB) Viewed 2181 times
license_error_wtware2.png
license_error_wtware2.png (190.52 KiB) Viewed 2181 times

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 732
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: RDS Devices CAL error with WTware

Post by aka »

http://wtware.com/logs.html

Please, save the log when you see error message on client screen. Not after client reboot. Not from another client.

Post Reply