Chanege network interface via web...?

Topics that doesn't fall into the categories above
Post Reply
mixtype
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:15 am

Chanege network interface via web...?

Post by mixtype » Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:33 am

Hello
I have to change network interface (from wifi to Ethernet) but unfortunately i haven't locally access to Rpi3 :( ...
Is there any way to change under web ?

Thx for your help

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Chanege network interface via web...?

Post by aka » Thu Aug 08, 2019 8:03 am

No. Network options are only configured locally.

mixtype
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:15 am

Re: Chanege network interface via web...?

Post by mixtype » Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:09 am

Thank you
Are you consider to enable this possibility in the future upgrades ?

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Chanege network interface via web...?

Post by aka » Sat Aug 10, 2019 9:45 am

I'm not sure we should enable so easy way to shoot yourself in the foot. Device will not be able to run web interface after reboot in case of any mistake in network configuration and will be unusable until you come to RPi physically.

Post Reply