wtware-lite and wifi

Licensing terms. Copyrights. WTware and GPL.
Post Reply
abnospam
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 5:06 pm

wtware-lite and wifi

Post by abnospam » Thu May 08, 2008 10:25 pm

http://winterminal.com is saying that:

WTware lite 4.3.27 (beta)
* WiFi (wireless network) supported.

But 4.4.5 CD Image Generator doesn't enabled this option.

Is wifi one of the limitations of lite version or is there a bug in the CD-I.G.?

If it's the first option, I think you guys should make it available in lite version in order to correct this misunderstanding :)

abnospam
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 5:06 pm

Post by abnospam » Thu May 15, 2008 10:14 pm

:( the Russian forum is at full gas, but I just can't read not even one single word, nothing. I would (pretty much) like to know what they are talking about!

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 625
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Post by aka » Tue Jun 24, 2008 3:56 pm

I've just tried wtiso.exe with 4.4.9, and it allows to choose "Network Media" - "WiFi Wireless". Please, send us screenshot of wtiso.exe that does not enable this option.

http://translate.google.com/

abnospam
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 5:06 pm

Post by abnospam » Fri Jul 11, 2008 2:05 pm

But the LITE edition stoped on version 4.4.5. Is there a 4.4.9 version for the wtware LITE?

Thanx for the translation link! :oops:

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 625
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: wtware-lite and wifi

Post by aka » Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:45 am

Sorry, WTware lite will not support WiFi.

Post Reply