Default input language

Requests for the next versions.
Post Reply
a-lab
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 2:22 am

Default input language

Post by a-lab » Mon Nov 15, 2010 6:22 pm

Could you please help me solving following problem? This may be the final problem around 'ja' language.

Problem:

Default input language is forced to set 'Japanese-Japanese' right after when I log in to remote desktop from wtware.
ime-startup.png
ime-startup.png (17.47 KiB) Viewed 4868 times
This requires us to start IME every time we log on to remote desktop which is mistakenly recognized as 'bug' of IME or RDP.

Workaround:

( Adding registry entry on server side )
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/924852/EN-US

What I need:

Default language 'Japanese - MS...' is set without registry setting.

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 717
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Default input language

Post by aka » Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:16 am

As I understand Microsoft Knowledge Base article, you can not do it in mstsc.exe. Right? I don't think we can do much more than mstsc does.

This build run JP IME in windows7 logon prompt:
http://pxe.ru/files/testing/201011162126.zip

With

Code: Select all

keyboard=ja-ime
in config file.

a-lab
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 2:22 am

Re: Default input language

Post by a-lab » Fri Nov 19, 2010 1:55 am

It perfectly works on our environment (both WinXP/Win2003Svr) without registry setting. Thank you.

You're just great.

Post Reply