sporadic artifacts

All about WTware on Raspberry. Wtware works with Raspberry Pi 3 Model B and Pi 2 Model B devices
http://www.winterminal.com
Post Reply
fapedp
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 6:09 pm

sporadic artifacts

Post by fapedp » Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:48 am

hello,
we are evaluating vtware in our environment, where we actually have a windows 2012 r2 terminal server and some windows 10 virtual client.
Everything is ok except that sometimes some strange artifacts appear on the screen, please check the attachment for an example.
we are using raspberry pi 3 model b.
Image

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 637
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: sporadic artifacts

Post by aka » Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:26 am

Please, make a log: https://wtware.com/logs.html

Can you clean artifact with mouse pointer?

fapedp
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 6:09 pm

Re: sporadic artifacts

Post by fapedp » Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:01 pm

hello and sorry for the late reply,
if I try to clean the artifact with mouse pointer sometimes the artifact disappera but sometimes it keep remaining on the screen.
I have also antother strange problem, sometimes (about one time/day) the terminal freezes completely for some seconds.
I attach the log. thank you in advice
Attachments
cts085-20180329.zip
(17.91 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: sporadic artifacts

Post by akatik » Fri Mar 30, 2018 8:57 pm

"Not enough data in stream in rdpclient-gfx-rfx-tile-decoder.cpp line 1081." in log is strange. We have never seen such RDP before.

Did you change something in server policies near this location? https://wtware.com/win/nla.html

Install updates on server. If errors still appears, tell me, what are you doing when terminal write this error. It's graphic issue. Something unusual displayed this time.

Guest

Re: sporadic artifacts

Post by Guest » Wed Apr 04, 2018 1:32 pm

hello,
we havn't change server policies as indicated.
the server is updated.
but soon we will try wtware on another server and i'll let you know if the problem persist thx

Post Reply