Logon keyboard layout

All about WTware on Raspberry. Wtware works with Raspberry Pi 3 Model B and Pi 2 Model B devices
http://www.winterminal.com
Post Reply
Omicron

Logon keyboard layout

Post by Omicron » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:08 pm

Hello,

at first I want to thank you for this great piece of software!

May I ask if you plan to add more keyboard layouts for 'language' parameter.
I would really appreciate CS layout (ASCII - Czech - 243) for language parameter.

Raspberry Pi computers are more powerfull than thin clients that we use now.
But users on thin clients are really BFU and using EN (QWERTY) keyboard for login and than use CS (QWERTZ) is hard to explain them.

Looking to hear from you soon.

Have a nice day!

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Logon keyboard layout

Post by aka » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:35 pm


Omicron

Re: Logon keyboard layout

Post by Omicron » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:50 pm

Yes, thats correct.

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Logon keyboard layout

Post by aka » Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:20 am

Please, try this build:

http://wtware.com/testing/201801191820.zip

In config file:

language=cs,default

Omicron

Re: Logon keyboard layout

Post by Omicron » Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:30 pm

Hello aka,

thanks for your really quick reply.

CS layout works great now.

But there is probalbly little bug at boot time - it can't find file /usr/ter-c0b.psf
When is RPi client booting, it shows up: "sh: can't open /usr/ter-c0b.psf: no such file

It shows a while and after that is login screen display.

May I ask if is there any option to change login table? Just description "USERNAME" and "PASSWORD".

Have nice day!

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Logon keyboard layout

Post by aka » Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:55 pm

Omicron wrote:
Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:30 pm
When is RPi client booting, it shows up: "sh: can't open /usr/ter-c0b.psf: no such file
Ups..

http://wtware.com/testing/201801221802.zip
Omicron wrote:
Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:30 pm
May I ask if is there any option to change login table? Just description "USERNAME" and "PASSWORD".
No such setting.

Omicron

Re: Logon keyboard layout

Post by Omicron » Tue Jan 23, 2018 1:29 pm

Thanks a lot. It works fine now.

Great job guys!

Post Reply