Error connecting to a win server

All about WTware on Raspberry. Wtware works with Raspberry Pi 3 Model B and Pi 2 Model B devices
http://www.winterminal.com
Post Reply
mackbr
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:39 pm

Error connecting to a win server

Post by mackbr » Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:45 pm

Hi...
I was testing wtware onto my rpi2 connecting everyday on a win server and suddenly this happens:

[ rdpclient 633] [ 144.650791] rdpclient-connect.cpp ( 2436): -- ERROR -- 16 24
[ rdpclient 633] [ 144.650926] Server requires 16 bit color depth.
Windows Server is able to work with up to 32 bit color.
But color depth can be limited by this parameter:
Control Panel => Administrative tools =>
=> Terminal services configuration => RDP-Tcp =>
=> Client Settings => Maximum color depth
Server allows to connect with any color depth only
if this checkbox is turned off.
cmd.exe with Administrator rights =>
gpedit.msc =>
Computer Configuration =>
Administrative Templates =>
Windows Components =>
Remote Desktop Services =>
Remote Desktop Session Host =>
Remote Session Environment =>
Limit maximum color depth =>
set to Enabled, Color Depth 32 bit.

The matter is that nothing have changed on the server side.

Someone has already faced this kind of problem?
I'll be glad if somebody could help me...
Thanks.

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 572
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Error connecting to a win server

Post by aka » Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:13 am

Comment out "framebuffer_depth=32" line in config.txt on SD card to switch Raspberry to 16 bit color.
"framebuffer_depth=16" line should NOT be commented.

mackbr
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Error connecting to a win server

Post by mackbr » Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:56 pm

Hi there,

I'm glad you're trying to help me but what I cant understand is the reason that could happened...

I need a 32 bit color connection for my purpose.

It's connecting to a win server with RDSH in order to reach a virtual machine hosted there and it did work for a long time but no more...

Do you have a clue of what could lead to this error?

Thanks again!

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 572
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Error connecting to a win server

Post by aka » Sun Sep 11, 2016 11:42 am

It writes to you, what to do to make 32-bit color. Run gpedit.msc and make a setting. Have you already done it, and it failed to help?

Post Reply