Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Problems with video cards. Screen frequency refresh. Terminal speed.
geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:08 pm

hi, so i tried the video=i915(f) command - this is the outcome:
HP 260 G2: only 1 screen available, second one isnt recognized
Minix Device: both screens are black
Zotac ZBOX: both screens are black

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by aka » Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:30 pm

Loggggggg.....

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:27 pm

zotac: 2 monitors, one hdmi and one display port - configuration dialog with (entf) is working on display port, after exit both screens stay black
minix: 2 monitors, one hdmi and one mini displayport - configuration dialog with (entf) is working on hdmi, after exit both screens stay black

going to try the hp 260 g2 tomorrow and upload the logfile
Attachments
minix.txt
(66.83 KiB) Downloaded 101 times
zotac.txt
(67.17 KiB) Downloaded 110 times

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by aka » Thu Jan 18, 2018 2:43 pm

Please, try this build with video=i915(f)

http://wtware.com/testing/201801180640.zip

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:29 pm

tested it with the minix device, logfile is attached
Attachments
minix.txt
(67.83 KiB) Downloaded 117 times

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by aka » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:01 pm

What about such config?

video=i915(f)
display=1024x768,hdmi

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:56 am

Minix Device: its working on both screens with following config, and also the portrait mode is working

Code: Select all

video=i915(f)
display=1024x768, HDMI
M2_display=1024x768,DP2
ZBOX:: with the zbox only 1 monitor (HDMI2) is working, the second one stays black - I've attached you the logfile

Code: Select all

video=i915(f)
display=1024x768,HDMI2
M2_display=1024x768,DPI
Going to try this on the HP device aswell, but with that device there is an error after installing to hdd - can't boot - I'll provide you the logfile later that day.

Update:
On the HP device, if I try to boot from USB with 5.6.25, I'm receiving an error.
I've uploaded the picture

Update 2: Tried it with 5.6.24, and there is no error

best,
Attachments
IMG_3832.jpg
IMG_3832.jpg (196.65 KiB) Viewed 1726 times
log.txt
(71.82 KiB) Downloaded 113 times

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by aka » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:05 pm

For ZBOX:

video=i915(f)
display=1024x768,HDMI
M2_display=1024x768,HDMI2

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:32 pm

tried it with following, but 2nd screen stays black:

Code: Select all

video=i915(f)
display=1024x768,HDMI2
M2_display=1024x768,HDMI
Attachments
log.txt
(72.3 KiB) Downloaded 110 times

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Mon Jan 22, 2018 3:58 pm

so, now its also running on HP260 with version 5.6.24 (5.6.25 kernel error posted above)

the hdmi display is running alone - with 2 monitors, both stay black and i receive following error (log)

I tried it with

Code: Select all

video=i915(f)
display=1024x768,HDMI
M2_display=1024x768,VGA
Attachments
log.txt
(64.12 KiB) Downloaded 117 times

akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by akatik » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:24 pm

With display=1024x768,HDMI2 and M2_display=1024x768,HDMI ZBOX log looks good. Device sees both displays. Show me the log with the problem. In "log.txt" there is no windows connection. No reason for terminal to display something on screen.
Try HP260 with:

Code: Select all

video=i915(f)
display=1024x768,HDMI
M2_display=1024x768,DP
And update HP's BIOS. Kernel microcode should live here.

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Tue Jan 23, 2018 1:42 pm

so, its working with your config mentioned above - but only with version 5.6.24 - I'm not able to upgrade bios, tried it with bios recovery from usb device - but its not working.
Altough its good thats not working, cause couple users have problem with the latest bios release from hp -> https://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Desktop-B ... 157/page/2

going to try it on the zbox after lunch

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:24 pm

so, also the zbox is working - it was a bad dvi cable, which worked.
thank you very much

geefox
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:43 pm

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by geefox » Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:03 pm

again another problem :D - hopefully we can also fix this issue:

the portrait mode with video=i915(f) isn't working as expected.
in log1 file you can see the display parameter with portrait mode, both screens stay black
in log2 file you can see the M2_display parameter with portrait mode, both screens are working, but the picture isn't in proper place
I've attached you a photo of this issue aswell

best,
Attachments
IMG_3845.JPG
IMG_3845.JPG (78.9 KiB) Viewed 1674 times
log2.txt
(70.46 KiB) Downloaded 108 times
log1.txt
(70.15 KiB) Downloaded 112 times

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 670
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Zotac ZBOX PI330 problem with 2 monitors

Post by aka » Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:49 pm

geefox wrote:
Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:03 pm
the portrait mode with video=i915(f) isn't working as expected.
the portrait mode with video=any-driver(f) isn't working as expected. Only video=..(U).

Post Reply