language setting not working in spanish

Topics about terminal servers that doesn't fall into other categories.
Post Reply
sebasb
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:34 am

language setting not working in spanish

Post by sebasb »

Hello. I'm testing the evaluation copy.
In order to use it, I need spanish on the login screen, and even setting "language = es,default" in the configuration and seeing "ES" on the right hand corner, the keyboard still works in English, even switching with ctrl-shift and back.
to clarify, the keyboard works properly insider RDP session in Spanish, it is an Apple Keyboard (the original from the Mac A1048 or so,with an USB hub).

If there is anything I can do to check and finish my evaluation, will be glad to.

wtware client version 6.0.2, using PXE from PFsense but wtware TFTP.

Thanks.
Seba


Guest

Re: language setting not working in spanish

Post by Guest »

Yes, i've configured it that way, im posting the group's configuration below:

[code]
language=es,default
animation_speed=9
onerror=quiet
screenswitch=Win-Ctrl-N
video=i915(f)
resolution=1680x1050
bpp=32
sleep=10,poweroff
background=3a6ea5, be0b01, 03810a, 3a6ea5
clienthostname=book
infobox=always, reboot
keyboard=es
clipboard=on
connection
displayName=Book
server=10.0.2.218
user=book:<no>
domain=xx
sound=on, stereo
microphone=on, hw:2:0
keyboard=es
graphic=abcdefg
numlock=on
next screen
connection
displayName=Win10
server=10.0.2.86
disk=cdrom,usb
user=seba
domain=xx
keyboard=es
numlock=on
graphic=abd
connection
application=reboot
next screen
connection
displayName=Server3
server=10.0.2.29
domain=xx
keyboard=es
numlock=on
graphic=abd
connection
application=reboot
next screen
connection
displayName=zzzz
server=10.0.2.146
user=xx
domain=
keyboard=es
numlock=on
graphic=abd
sound=on, stereo
microphone=on, hw:2:0
connection
application=reboot

[/code]

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 825
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: language setting not working in spanish

Post by aka »

"language=es,default" in the very beginning is correct. Does it work? If not, send me the log and photo of the screen where it should work.

https://wtware.com/logs.html

sebasb
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:34 am

Re: language setting not working in spanish

Post by sebasb »

Hello, sorry for the delay, busy month. sent by email.! thanks

Post Reply