Connects to 2012 R2 as a Temporary Profile

Topics about terminal servers that doesn't fall into other categories.
Post Reply
SimonJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 1:26 am

Connects to 2012 R2 as a Temporary Profile

Post by SimonJ » Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:34 am

Hi,
I am testing WTWare ver. 5.8.20 using HP Thin Clients.

My template has ask_password = ON so that users don't have to put their password in twice. While this works, it always comes up as having loaded a Temporary Profile in their RDP session.

Change ask_password to Off and their session loads correctly (but they have entered in their password twice).

I have added loadbalanceinfo = tsv://MS Terminal Services Plugin.1.MyFarmCollectionName but still the same result.
I have added the IP address of the other Servers in the Farm in Server parameter but I suppose this is only for redundancy if a particular server was down.

I have the log file from the thin client... do I need to take out sensitive information before attaching it?

Simon J

akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 286
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Connects to 2012 R2 as a Temporary Profile

Post by akatik » Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:33 pm

https://wtware.com/docs5/logs.html
Send log to support@wtware.com if you think there is sensitive information.

SimonJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 1:26 am

Re: Connects to 2012 R2 as a Temporary Profile

Post by SimonJ » Tue Jul 03, 2018 7:59 am

I attached the full log file and emailed it to support@wtware.com on the 28th June.
I would appreciate you checking it out.
Thanks,
Simon

SimonJ
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 1:26 am

Re: Connects to 2012 R2 as a Temporary Profile

Post by SimonJ » Thu Sep 13, 2018 2:04 am

This issue has stopped happening. Nothing was changed, perhaps it is due to an update in versions or Windows Update from Microsoft.

Simon J

Post Reply