Page 1 of 1

Microsoft LifeCam

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:42 pm
by revo1059
I can't seem to get this camera to work. It does work using RemoteFX using a Windows client. When running the WTware terminal it does display the USB ID and the full device information in the web page. The VM is a Win 10 Pro under a Windows 2016 server.

I added the following into the config file, then restarted the unit. Still no luck

usb=045e:0772

usb.jpg
usb.jpg (16.04 KiB) Viewed 399 times

Re: Microsoft LifeCam

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 1:28 pm
by akatik
Please, try this build:

http://pxe.ru/files/testing/201708151356.zip

And press link on "[0]" near USB ID at your screenshot. It will display a lot of information about device. Show it to me.

Re: Microsoft LifeCam

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:09 pm
by revo1059
Attached is the terminal log after upgrading to .13 and the USB info you asked for. Still did not work after upgrading to .13

Re: Microsoft LifeCam

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:11 am
by akatik
Write to config:
usb=045e:0772,debug
And show me a log. Log will be veery large, so please don't do unnecessary things. Boot, get error, save.
PS: 65Kb of usb device description is a pain. Not sure we will run it...

Re: Microsoft LifeCam

Posted: Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:00 pm
by revo1059
See attached

Re: Microsoft LifeCam

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:36 pm
by revo1059
Anything new on this? Getting the camera working would be a huge plus for us.

I also have 2 scanners that aren't working, but the USB info for those 2 are much smaller. WTware recognizes them and displays all of their info.