Farm RDS > gatewayhostname parameter

All about WTware on Raspberry. Wtware works with Raspberry Pi 3 Model B and Pi 2 Model B devices
http://www.winterminal.com
jb_soluware
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 11:31 am

Farm RDS > gatewayhostname parameter

Postby jb_soluware » Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:45 pm

Hello,
I want to connect WTWare in a RDS farm.

I found information about load balancing. Everything is ok.
But for my RDS farm I have to specify this setting: gatewayhostname:s:farmrds.domain.com

Is it possible to specify the setting in the config file? gatewayhostname

Thank you for your reply. Your program is really great

Best regard

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Farm RDS > gatewayhostname parameter

Postby aka » Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:48 pm

WTware does not support TS gateway

Alon
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:10 pm

Re: Farm RDS > gatewayhostname parameter

Postby Alon » Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:52 am

You could build your 2012r2 RDS Farm without the broker and gateway.
http://www.360ict.nl/blog/remote-desktop-services-without-the-whole-infrastructure/
You'll need to use a 3rd party load balancer like Kemp , ZLB or just go for a plain dumb DNS round robin if session affinity and High Availability is not needed, Microsoft load balancing is awful anyway.
https://freeloadbalancer.com/download/
https://www.zenloadbalancer.com/community/downloads/
Have fun

jb_soluware
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 11:31 am

Re: Farm RDS > gatewayhostname parameter

Postby jb_soluware » Wed Sep 28, 2016 5:46 pm

Do you think this option could be implemented? For a fee?

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Farm RDS > gatewayhostname parameter

Postby aka » Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:20 am

I need good technical reason for TS Gateway in WTware.

In theory, RDP itself is secure. For the Paranoid - here is TLS 1.2: viewtopic.php?f=23&t=47423

To get more security (and redirect printers in printserver emulation mode, redirect scanners, download configs over tftp and so on) you should make VPN. True VPN, from router to router. Your RDS Farm will work transparent over VPN.


Return to “WTware on Raspberry Pi 3 / Raspberry Pi 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests