keyboard language Problem

Topics that doesn't fall into the categories above
Wouwie

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby Wouwie » Wed Feb 08, 2017 1:43 pm

Do you have this for Belgium Period, Dutch?

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby aka » Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:38 pm

What is it?

wouwie

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby wouwie » Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:28 pm

Dutch Azerty Belgium period keyboard layout

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File ... yboard.svg

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby aka » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:44 am

Is it right layout?

http://ascii-table.com/keyboard.php/120

No, wtware doesn't support it now. We can add it if you are ready to test several builds and send us a logs.

wouwie

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby wouwie » Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:49 pm

Yes, that is the correct layout.
I'd be glad to test it.

This would probably also fix qwerty in chrome modus?

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby aka » Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:36 am

Please, try wtware 5.4.76.

For login/password in WTware interface:

Code: Select all

language = fr-be


For chrome:

Code: Select all

chrome_language = fr-be

wouwieke

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby wouwieke » Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:01 am

Thank you, that's perfect!

Except for the name. There are two languages in Belgium: Ducht (nl) and French (fr)
This is the nl-be layout (the one I need) but you named it fr-be.
Some keys are different like the @ and the !
So just rename it and everybody happy!

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby aka » Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:53 pm

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File ... yboard.svg
"Description belgian (french) keyboard layout"

http://ascii-table.com/keyboard.php/120
"French (Belgium, Luxembourg)"

https://github.com/bgse/atom-keyboard-l ... /README.md
"Belgian French (fr_BE)" - same as my fr-be, image:
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/ ... layout.png

Is there an image where it called nl, not fr?

wouwieke

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby wouwieke » Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:17 pm

I thought this one was the French layout:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Fren ... yboard.svg
This one is not the one we use in Belgium.

It does not work for Chrome, stays in qwerty

aka
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2004 2:05 pm
Contact:

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby aka » Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:35 pm

This is French: http://ascii-table.com/keyboard.php/189
In WTware, language=fr, but seems it is not correct, need someone with this keyboard to test.

And there is French (Switzerland): http://ascii-table.com/keyboard.php/150F
In WTware, language=fr-ch.

netsuprema
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:30 pm

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby netsuprema » Tue Mar 07, 2017 5:36 pm

I am using thinclient to connect to a server that is running Fedora22, I am having trouble recognizing the abnt2 keyboard, it has some characters that are not recognized, such as: Ç, ^, ~, and others.

Keyboard example:
http://s2.glbimg.com/hlQMZ_E87B3DB_96rV ... ilsvg_.png

akatik
SUPPORT
SUPPORT
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2005 6:30 pm
Contact:

Re: keyboard language Problem

Postby akatik » Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:04 am

netsuprema
1. Install and run the latest wtware version.
2. Add to config file:

Code: Select all

keyboard_log=on

3. Boot, connect to server.
4. Start logging with configurator as described here:
http://wtware.com/logs.html
5. Press key that did not work several times. Look into log, new line should appear every time you press the key.
6. Send us whole log to support@wtware.com and comment, which lines in log correspond to wrong keys.


Return to “Other”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest